General Elections 2008

NA-75 National Assembly Faisalabad-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Tariq Mehmood Bajwa. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 83699 votes, the second runner up was Lietutant Col (r)ghulam Rasul Sahi. from Pakistan Muslim League who got 68196 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 265662 voters registered in NA-75, out of which 156299 votes were polled out, 153838 votes were valid and 2531 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.83 % for NA-75 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-75 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-75

Vote Registered 265662
Vote Polled 156299
Valid Votes 153838
Rejected Votes 2531
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-75

Candidates Party Votes
Tariq Mehmood Bajwa. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 83699
Lietutant Col (r)ghulam Rasul Sahi. Pakistan Muslim League 68196
Khizar Nawaz Bajwa. Independent 861
Muhammad Tanvir. Independent 424
Mehr Jehangir Akbar Wains. Independent 358
Dr. Muhammad Shafique Chadhury. Independent 200
Wajad Mustafa Bajwa. Independent 100

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-253 NA-172 NA-193 NA-260 NA-5 NA-263 NA-169 NA-15 NA-23 NA-26 NA-30 NA-268 NA-92 NA-41 NA-11 NA-239 NA-240 NA-256 NA-248 NA-24 NA-125 NA-83 NA-272 NA-217 NA-157 NA-219 NA-37 NA-62 NA-201 NA-151 NA-45 NA-200 NA-49 NA-135 NA-103 NA-28 NA-209 NA-231 NA-241 NA-107 NA-147 NA-246