General Elections 2008

NA-78 National Assembly Faisalabad-IV - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Raheela Perveen. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 79127 votes, the second runner up was Mian Rajab Ali Khan Baloch. from Pakistan Muslim League who got 59231 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 273193 voters registered in NA-78, out of which 146981 votes were polled out, 141598 votes were valid and 5383 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 53.80 % for NA-78 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-78 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-78

Vote Registered 273193
Vote Polled 146981
Valid Votes 141598
Rejected Votes 5383
Percentage of Votes Polled 53.80 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-78

Candidates Party Votes
Raheela Perveen. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 79127
Mian Rajab Ali Khan Baloch. Pakistan Muslim League 59231
Pirzada Muhammad Ashraf Zia Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2852
Muhammad Amin Wattoo. Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 388

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-178 NA-54 NA-167 NA-125 NA-262 NA-215 NA-265 NA-254 NA-220 NA-28 NA-81 NA-57 NA-186 NA-187 NA-182 NA-150 NA-197 NA-97 NA-31 NA-185 NA-132 NA-218 NA-137 NA-205 NA-5 NA-240 NA-184 NA-188 NA-35 NA-173 NA-229 NA-15 NA-147 NA-93 NA-128 NA-134 NA-159 NA-130 NA-250 NA-63 NA-58 NA-121