General Elections 2008

NA-81 National Assembly Faisalabad-VII - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Saeed Iqbal. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 65322 votes, the second runner up was Doctor Nisar Ahmad Jat. from Pakistan Muslim League who got 55646 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 252974 voters registered in NA-81, out of which 153406 votes were polled out, 144790 votes were valid and 3616 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.64 % for NA-81 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-81 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-81

Vote Registered 252974
Vote Polled 153406
Valid Votes 144790
Rejected Votes 3616
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.64 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-81

Candidates Party Votes
Saeed Iqbal. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 65322
Doctor Nisar Ahmad Jat. Pakistan Muslim League 55646
Nisar Akbar Khan. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 23305
Ch. Atif Hussain. Independent 314
Allma Muhammad Saeed Ahmad Asad. Independent 203

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-159 NA-190 NA-11 NA-173 NA-209 NA-155 NA-34 NA-65 NA-224 NA-127 NA-94 NA-78 NA-140 NA-231 NA-232 NA-186 NA-143 NA-230 NA-107 NA-83 NA-269 NA-204 NA-131 NA-62 NA-137 NA-229 NA-129 NA-64 NA-185 NA-13 NA-182 NA-233 NA-228 NA-1 NA-126 NA-50 NA-253 NA-39 NA-55 NA-271 NA-227 NA-241