General Elections 2008

NA-83 National Assembly Faisalabad-IX - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Ijaz Virk Advocate. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 56910 votes, the second runner up was Mian Abdul Mannan. from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 55861 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 311576 voters registered in NA-83, out of which 143202 votes were polled out, 140145 votes were valid and 3059 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.96 % for NA-83 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-83 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-83

Vote Registered 311576
Vote Polled 143202
Valid Votes 140145
Rejected Votes 3059
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.96 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-83

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Ijaz Virk Advocate. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 56910
Mian Abdul Mannan. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 55861
Mushtaq Ali Cheema. Pakistan Muslim League 26599
Mian Irfan Ahmad. Independent 295
Lala Robin Daniel. Independent 204
Sheikh Muhammad Aqeel Haider. Independent 77
Engineer Javed Chaudhry Independent 53

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-181 NA-38 NA-97 NA-51 NA-202 NA-237 NA-60 NA-221 NA-82 NA-31 NA-28 NA-195 NA-72 NA-190 NA-35 NA-95 NA-250 NA-217 NA-43 NA-164 NA-219 NA-21 NA-260 NA-162 NA-200 NA-243 NA-129 NA-189 NA-135 NA-90 NA-69 NA-251 NA-128 NA-113 NA-83 NA-56 NA-103 NA-261 NA-110 NA-16 NA-208 NA-225