General Elections 2008

NA-85 National Assembly Faisalabad-XI - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Haji Muhammad Akram Ansari. from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 72197 votes, the second runner up was Shakeel Ahmed. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 46461 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 286136 voters registered in NA-85, out of which 132930 votes were polled out, 130907 votes were valid and 2023 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.45 % for NA-85 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-85 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-85

Vote Registered 286136
Vote Polled 132930
Valid Votes 130907
Rejected Votes 2023
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.45 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-85

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Muhammad Akram Ansari. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 72197
Shakeel Ahmed. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 46461
Haji Bilal Noor Ansari. Pakistan Muslim League 11139
Mufti Fazal-ur-rehman Nasir. Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1110

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-167 NA-206 NA-152 NA-192 NA-264 NA-246 NA-183 NA-11 NA-42 NA-30 NA-245 NA-201 NA-106 NA-109 NA-202 NA-200 NA-125 NA-142 NA-244 NA-17 NA-228 NA-196 NA-86 NA-6 NA-154 NA-227 NA-188 NA-229 NA-127 NA-169 NA-263 NA-147 NA-231 NA-57 NA-217 NA-43 NA-145 NA-2 NA-258 NA-203 NA-174 NA-161