General Elections 2008

NA-86 National Assembly Chiniot-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Anayat Ali Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 57583 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Tahir Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 40829 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 307209 voters registered in NA-86, out of which 138661 votes were polled out, 138686 votes were valid and 0 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.14 % for NA-86 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-86 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-86

Vote Registered 307209
Vote Polled 138661
Valid Votes 138686
Rejected Votes 0
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.14 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-86

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Anayat Ali Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 57583
Muhammad Tahir Shah Pakistan Muslim League 40829
Qaisar Ahmed Sheikh Independent 39605
Muhammad Ashraf Khan Chadhar Independent 669

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-123 NA-139 NA-213 NA-42 NA-228 NA-254 NA-66 NA-125 NA-47 NA-57 NA-147 NA-196 NA-46 NA-176 NA-51 NA-48 NA-89 NA-221 NA-230 NA-72 NA-212 NA-10 NA-128 NA-87 NA-187 NA-243 NA-34 NA-4 NA-39 NA-116 NA-238 NA-19 NA-63 NA-83 NA-100 NA-71 NA-244 NA-129 NA-40 NA-38 NA-18 NA-98