General Elections 2008

NA-87 National Assembly Chiniot-II Cum-Jhang - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Ghulam Bibi Bharwana from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 63515 votes, the second runner up was Syeda Sughra Imam from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 55621 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 307499 voters registered in NA-87, out of which 146653 votes were polled out, 142022 votes were valid and 6457 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47.6 % for NA-87 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-87 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-87

Vote Registered 307499
Vote Polled 146653
Valid Votes 142022
Rejected Votes 6457
Percentage of Votes Polled 47.6 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-87

Candidates Party Votes
Ghulam Bibi Bharwana Pakistan Muslim League 63515
Syeda Sughra Imam Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 55621
Makhdoomzada Syed Asad Hayat Independent 21874
Muhammad Javid Arif Gondal Independent 1012

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-256 NA-129 NA-209 NA-56 NA-225 NA-197 NA-232 NA-1 NA-133 NA-176 NA-3 NA-104 NA-240 NA-51 NA-73 NA-230 NA-155 NA-32 NA-61 NA-224 NA-262 NA-144 NA-82 NA-26 NA-77 NA-250 NA-138 NA-223 NA-14 NA-173 NA-74 NA-271 NA-25 NA-247 NA-248 NA-37 NA-214 NA-36 NA-86 NA-171 NA-89 NA-52