General Elections 2008

NA-89 National Assembly Jhang-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sheikh Waqas Akram from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 51976 votes, the second runner up was Molana Muhammad Ahmed Ludhyanvi from Independent who got 45216 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 312773 voters registered in NA-89, out of which 129838 votes were polled out, 125421 votes were valid and 5028 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.51 % for NA-89 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-89 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-89

Vote Registered 312773
Vote Polled 129838
Valid Votes 125421
Rejected Votes 5028
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.51 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-89

Candidates Party Votes
Sheikh Waqas Akram Pakistan Muslim League 51976
Molana Muhammad Ahmed Ludhyanvi Independent 45216
Dr. Abu-ul-hassan Ansari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15743
Sheikh Waqar Ahmed Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9363
Sheikh Hakim Ali Independent 1095
Molana Abd-ul-ghafoor Jhangvi Independent 908
Syed Abd-ul-basit Gilani Independent 523
Syed Sana-ul-haq Tirmizi Independent 396
Mujahid Abbas Independent 71
Mehr Ansar Javaid Naul Independent 47
Abd-ul-qadoos Awan Pakistan Muhafiz Party 46
Haji Munir Ahmed Shahid Independent 37

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-102 NA-144 NA-132 NA-109 NA-101 NA-192 NA-231 NA-87 NA-51 NA-259 NA-210 NA-27 NA-202 NA-180 NA-66 NA-194 NA-229 NA-77 NA-249 NA-114 NA-157 NA-256 NA-139 NA-16 NA-184 NA-67 NA-209 NA-218 NA-93 NA-25 NA-98 NA-227 NA-206 NA-58 NA-245 NA-45 NA-129 NA-55 NA-141 NA-260 NA-74 NA-46