General Elections 2008

NA-9 National Assembly Buner - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Himayat Ullah Mayar from Awami National Party was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 30770 votes, the second runner up was Moulana Shuja Ul Mulk from Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (S) who got 24621 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 262042 voters registered in NA-9, out of which 80816 votes were polled out, 57054 votes were valid and 1063 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30.8 % for NA-9 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-9 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-9

Vote Registered 262042
Vote Polled 80816
Valid Votes 57054
Rejected Votes 1063
Percentage of Votes Polled 30.8 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-9

Candidates Party Votes
Himayat Ullah Mayar Awami National Party 30770
Moulana Shuja Ul Mulk Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (S) 24621
Muhammad Sarfraz Khan Independent 519
Syed Umer Alias Member Independent 373
Zulqurnain Independent 282
Muhammad Nawab Alias Chona Independent 193
Yasir Ali Independent 111
Abid Khan Independent 93
Asia Naz Awan Independent 92

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-151 NA-90 NA-62 NA-233 NA-230 NA-213 NA-18 NA-1 NA-166 NA-189 NA-142 NA-257 NA-103 NA-42 NA-82 NA-112 NA-65 NA-34 NA-98 NA-161 NA-47 NA-124 NA-25 NA-129 NA-68 NA-102 NA-45 NA-134 NA-263 NA-130 NA-77 NA-137 NA-52 NA-118 NA-13 NA-153 NA-231 NA-101 NA-211 NA-139 NA-173 NA-185