General Elections 2008

NA-91 National Assembly Jhang-III - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Mehboob Sultan from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 75803 votes, the second runner up was Atta Ullah Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 65253 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 320219 voters registered in NA-91, out of which 155370 votes were polled out, 150514 votes were valid and 5189 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.51 % for NA-91 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-91 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-91

Vote Registered 320219
Vote Polled 155370
Valid Votes 150514
Rejected Votes 5189
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.51 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-91

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Mehboob Sultan Pakistan Muslim League 75803
Atta Ullah Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 65253
Sahibzada Muhammad Tahir Sultan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 9458

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-177 NA-91 NA-214 NA-72 NA-6 NA-154 NA-96 NA-84 NA-259 NA-227 NA-189 NA-115 NA-89 NA-243 NA-110 NA-245 NA-121 NA-44 NA-163 NA-263 NA-206 NA-48 NA-100 NA-32 NA-198 NA-187 NA-178 NA-98 NA-233 NA-137 NA-272 NA-174 NA-4 NA-92 NA-11 NA-190 NA-68 NA-46 NA-138 NA-153 NA-27 NA-35