General Elections 2008

NA-96 National Assembly Gujranwala-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Engineer.khuram Dastgir Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 61972 votes, the second runner up was Khawaja Muhammad Saleh from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 32898 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 345090 voters registered in NA-96, out of which 102551 votes were polled out, 100373 votes were valid and 2178 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 29.7 % for NA-96 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-96 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-96

Vote Registered 345090
Vote Polled 102551
Valid Votes 100373
Rejected Votes 2178
Percentage of Votes Polled 29.7 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-96

Candidates Party Votes
Engineer.khuram Dastgir Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 61972
Khawaja Muhammad Saleh Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 32898
Qazi Hameed Ullah Khan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2600
Ibtesam Elahi Zaheer Jamait Ahle-hadith Pakistan(Elahi Zaheer) 1199
Nemat Ullah Ansari Independent 840
Mehboob Elahi Independent 219
Shazia Arif Bhutta Independent 191
Khawaja Muhammad Tanveer Independent 170
Imtiaz Ahmed Bhutta Independent 103
Ch.khalid Zafar Sansi Independent 63
Hafiz Muhammad Boota Independent 41
Mirza Jhangir Baig Independent 32
Muhammad Iqbal Dar Independent 28
Atif Sabir Khan Independent 17

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-262 NA-204 NA-73 NA-206 NA-226 NA-216 NA-213 NA-237 NA-160 NA-194 NA-109 NA-265 NA-115 NA-185 NA-116 NA-148 NA-258 NA-78 NA-14 NA-242 NA-60 NA-220 NA-231 NA-186 NA-4 NA-41 NA-149 NA-254 NA-117 NA-251 NA-35 NA-91 NA-87 NA-7 NA-201 NA-225 NA-88 NA-140 NA-30 NA-17 NA-86 NA-62