General Elections 2008

NA-98 National Assembly Gujranwala-IV - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Imtiaz Safdar Warraich from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 68509 votes, the second runner up was Asif Aqeel from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 46992 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 368599 voters registered in NA-98, out of which 150781 votes were polled out, 145988 votes were valid and 4793 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.96 % for NA-98 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-98 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-98

Vote Registered 368599
Vote Polled 150781
Valid Votes 145988
Rejected Votes 4793
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.96 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-98

Candidates Party Votes
Imtiaz Safdar Warraich Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 68509
Asif Aqeel Pakistan Muslim League (N) 46992
Ch. Shamshad Ahmad Khan Pakistan Muslim League 30259
Shahbaz Khan Independent 67
Fazal Abbas Cheema Independent 62
Rana Zulqarnain Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 38
Sardar Zia Ul Haq Jamhoori Wattan Party 28
Ulfat Rasul Warraich Advocate Independent 23
Sardar Riaz-ul-haq Independent 10

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-69 NA-124 NA-156 NA-240 NA-98 NA-244 NA-115 NA-23 NA-140 NA-172 NA-35 NA-81 NA-152 NA-22 NA-181 NA-21 NA-129 NA-1 NA-67 NA-122 NA-20 NA-57 NA-209 NA-243 NA-32 NA-250 NA-97 NA-19 NA-149 NA-268 NA-160 NA-180 NA-242 NA-18 NA-72 NA-31 NA-102 NA-89 NA-222 NA-170 NA-76 NA-79