General Elections 2008

PB-1 Balochistan Assembly Musakhail - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Tahir Mehmood Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 6357 votes, the second runner up was Syed Amanullah Shadizai from Independent who got 387 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 219078 voters registered in PB-1, out of which 6883 votes were polled out, 6818 votes were valid and 65 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 3.14 % for PB-1 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-1 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-1

Vote Registered 219078
Vote Polled 6883
Valid Votes 6818
Rejected Votes 65
Percentage of Votes Polled 3.14 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-1

Candidates Party Votes
Tahir Mehmood Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6357
Syed Amanullah Shadizai Independent 387
Muhammad Azim Butt Independent 33
Shahid Qazi Independent 21
Muhammad Din Baitani Independent 20

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-4 PB-20 PB-9 PB-51 PB-23 PB-44 PB-36 PB-30 PB-24 PB-11 PB-8 PB-3 PB-38 PB-49 PB-41 PB-46 PB-34 PB-29 PB-45 PB-1 PB-26 PB-47 PB-25 PB-13 PB-17 PB-18 PB-42 PB-6 PB-5 PB-40 PB-50 PB-27 PB-21 PB-35 PB-14 PB-31 PB-2 PB-10 PB-37 PB-43 PB-32 PB-22