General Elections 2008

PB-24 Balochistan Assembly Quetta-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Tariq Hussain Massori Bugti from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 47972 votes, the second runner up was Faqir Mohammad Massori Bugti from Independent who got 1408 votes. 2 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 95476 voters registered in PB-24, out of which 49871 votes were polled out, 49380 votes were valid and 491 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 52.23 % for PB-24 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-24 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-24

Vote Registered 95476
Vote Polled 49871
Valid Votes 49380
Rejected Votes 491
Percentage of Votes Polled 52.23 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-24

Candidates Party Votes
Tariq Hussain Massori Bugti Pakistan Muslim League 47972
Faqir Mohammad Massori Bugti Independent 1408

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-12 PB-46 PB-18 PB-43 PB-27 PB-7 PB-19 PB-45 PB-8 PB-6 PB-31 PB-21 PB-30 PB-2 PB-11 PB-32 PB-1 PB-34 PB-16 PB-3 PB-14 PB-50 PB-17 PB-39 PB-51 PB-22 PB-24 PB-9 PB-38 PB-49 PB-13 PB-20 PB-23 PB-42 PB-26 PB-5 PB-25 PB-40 PB-37 PB-10 PB-33 PB-47