General Elections 2008

PB-27 Balochistan Assembly Quetta-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Mir Saleem Ahmed Khosa from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 12278 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Doran Khosa from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 12001 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 97040 voters registered in PB-27, out of which 29401 votes were polled out, 28053 votes were valid and 1432 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30.29 % for PB-27 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-27 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-27

Vote Registered 97040
Vote Polled 29401
Valid Votes 28053
Rejected Votes 1432
Percentage of Votes Polled 30.29 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-27

Candidates Party Votes
Mir Saleem Ahmed Khosa Pakistan Muslim League 12278
Muhammad Doran Khosa Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12001
Musharraf Ali Khan Khosa Pakistan Muslim League (F) 2452
Muhammad Hussain Gola Pakistan Muslim League (N) 508
Hafiz Muhammad Siddiq Bhangar Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 450
Moria Khan Katohar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 126
Dr. Sahib Jan Lashari Independent 79
Syed Zulfiqar Ali Shah Independent 77
Shah Muhammad Jamote Independent 49
Abdul Fatah Abro Independent 33

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-21 PB-16 PB-17 PB-22 PB-32 PB-31 PB-12 PB-8 PB-38 PB-26 PB-18 PB-25 PB-27 PB-33 PB-11 PB-42 PB-24 PB-47 PB-2 PB-35 PB-23 PB-7 PB-20 PB-14 PB-45 PB-28 PB-1 PB-51 PB-48 PB-43 PB-19 PB-34 PB-50 PB-9 PB-10 PB-29 PB-37 PB-39 PB-36 PB-30 PB-49 PB-41