General Elections 2008

PB-32 Balochistan Assembly Quetta-IX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Nawabzada Tariq Magsi from Independent was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 56261 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Baqa from Independent who got 155 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 73229 voters registered in PB-32, out of which 56715 votes were polled out, 56560 votes were valid and 155 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 77.45 % for PB-32 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-32 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-32

Vote Registered 73229
Vote Polled 56715
Valid Votes 56560
Rejected Votes 155
Percentage of Votes Polled 77.45 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-32

Candidates Party Votes
Nawabzada Tariq Magsi Independent 56261
Muhammad Baqa Independent 155
Muhammad Saif Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 144

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-49 PB-1 PB-31 PB-29 PB-18 PB-50 PB-2 PB-33 PB-4 PB-5 PB-20 PB-41 PB-44 PB-32 PB-47 PB-34 PB-38 PB-24 PB-23 PB-26 PB-17 PB-13 PB-14 PB-9 PB-22 PB-40 PB-6 PB-36 PB-19 PB-21 PB-30 PB-11 PB-25 PB-39 PB-51 PB-27 PB-10 PB-43 PB-46 PB-8 PB-12 PB-7