General Elections 2008

PB-44 Balochistan Assembly Awaran - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Balochistan Election, Peer Abdul Qadir Al-gillani from Independent was elected as Member Balochistan Assembly MPA, and got 16911 votes, the second runner up was Ghulam Akber Lasi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 13347 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 83185 voters registered in PB-44, out of which 38560 votes were polled out, 37672 votes were valid and 888 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.35 % for PB-44 constituency of Balochistan.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PB-44 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PB-44

Vote Registered 83185
Vote Polled 38560
Valid Votes 37672
Rejected Votes 888
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.35 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PB-44

Candidates Party Votes
Peer Abdul Qadir Al-gillani Independent 16911
Ghulam Akber Lasi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13347
Sheikh Ghulam Akber Independent 4635
Gul Muhammad Umrani Independent 1685
Ghulam Sarwar Jumma Khan Roonjho Pakistan Muslim League (N) 594
Moulana Muhammad Umer Adil Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 409
Muhammad Qasim Roonjho Independent 91

More Constituencies of Provincial Balochistan Assembly (PB) in 2008 Election

PB-38 PB-16 PB-19 PB-21 PB-49 PB-5 PB-50 PB-31 PB-43 PB-44 PB-12 PB-1 PB-2 PB-47 PB-20 PB-25 PB-51 PB-18 PB-24 PB-8 PB-10 PB-45 PB-6 PB-13 PB-14 PB-3 PB-46 PB-33 PB-26 PB-32 PB-39 PB-22 PB-35 PB-27 PB-9 PB-4 PB-30 PB-41 PB-7 PB-28 PB-48 PB-36