General Elections 2008

PK-2 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Swat-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Syed Zahir Ali Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 19814 votes, the second runner up was Haroon Bilour from Awami National Party who got 16453 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 153836 voters registered in PK-2, out of which 39246 votes were polled out, 38850 votes were valid and 403 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 25.51 % for PK-2 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-2 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-2

Vote Registered 153836
Vote Polled 39246
Valid Votes 38850
Rejected Votes 403
Percentage of Votes Polled 25.51 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-2

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Zahir Ali Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19814
Haroon Bilour Awami National Party 16453
Wali Khan Independent 840
Hussain Ahmad Madni Independent 549
Owais Ahmad Qadri Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 303
Arif Bashir Pakistan Muslim League 250
Mirza Shafqat Javed Independent 99
Sartaj Khan Independent 99
Syed Ishfaq Hussain Shah Independent 17

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-32 PK-5 PK-88 PK-52 PK-96 PK-82 PK-71 PK-85 PK-99 PK-26 PK-45 PK-12 PK-61 PK-6 PK-89 PK-51 PK-27 PK-48 PK-44 PK-91 PK-73 PK-64 PK-97 PK-2 PK-50 PK-43 PK-87 PK-33 PK-19 PK-35 PK-16 PK-80 PK-98 PK-47 PK-41 PK-25 PK-69 PK-70 PK-74 PK-8 PK-86 PK-17