General Elections 2008

PK-25 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Kohistan Upper - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Ghani Daad Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 9692 votes, the second runner up was Maulana Israrul Haq Haqqani from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 7717 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 92462 voters registered in PK-25, out of which 31779 votes were polled out, 30769 votes were valid and 1021 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 34.36 % for PK-25 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-25 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-25

Vote Registered 92462
Vote Polled 31779
Valid Votes 30769
Rejected Votes 1021
Percentage of Votes Polled 34.36 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-25

Candidates Party Votes
Ghani Daad Khan Awami National Party 9692
Maulana Israrul Haq Haqqani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 7717
Mujahid Ali Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 7035
Amraish Khan Pakistan Muslim League 4493
Nigar Mohammad Khan Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1463
Syed Naveed Ali Shah Independent 184
Deedar Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 147
Sakhi Arsala Khan Independent 38

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-76 PK-4 PK-71 PK-51 PK-44 PK-81 PK-50 PK-9 PK-46 PK-80 PK-1 PK-93 PK-34 PK-84 PK-85 PK-12 PK-23 PK-79 PK-91 PK-29 PK-60 PK-7 PK-37 PK-24 PK-54 PK-18 PK-86 PK-14 PK-28 PK-74 PK-55 PK-48 PK-68 PK-65 PK-38 PK-63 PK-96 PK-19 PK-31 PK-57 PK-6 PK-77