General Elections 2008

PK-36 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Abbottabad-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Sarfaz Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 9899 votes, the second runner up was Amir Saeed from Independent who got 9765 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 92932 voters registered in PK-36, out of which 34075 votes were polled out, 33490 votes were valid and 1131 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.66 % for PK-36 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-36 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-36

Vote Registered 92932
Vote Polled 34075
Valid Votes 33490
Rejected Votes 1131
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.66 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-36

Candidates Party Votes
Sarfaz Khan Awami National Party 9899
Amir Saeed Independent 9765
Sher Ali Khan Pakistan Muslim League 5697
Mohammad Israr Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2833
Tanveer Alam Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2388
Maulana Fazzal Baqi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1810
Mufti Riaz Gul Independent 707
Mohammad Jamil Independent 231
Syed Anwar Shah Independent 105
Qari Sayed Ali Shilmani Independent 38
Mohammad Asif Independent 17

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-99 PK-41 PK-82 PK-98 PK-90 PK-6 PK-97 PK-18 PK-34 PK-86 PK-37 PK-26 PK-79 PK-84 PK-75 PK-73 PK-10 PK-50 PK-40 PK-23 PK-35 PK-3 PK-58 PK-15 PK-17 PK-88 PK-54 PK-12 PK-4 PK-29 PK-1 PK-53 PK-95 PK-43 PK-56 PK-30 PK-72 PK-49 PK-25 PK-28 PK-16 PK-38