General Elections 2008

PK-47 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Swabi-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Sardar Aurangzeb Khan Nalotha from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 18377 votes, the second runner up was Ijaz Zar Khan Jadoon from Independent who got 13822 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 132033 voters registered in PK-47, out of which 57564 votes were polled out, 55818 votes were valid and 1761 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44 % for PK-47 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-47 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-47

Vote Registered 132033
Vote Polled 57564
Valid Votes 55818
Rejected Votes 1761
Percentage of Votes Polled 44 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-47

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Aurangzeb Khan Nalotha Pakistan Muslim League (N) 18377
Ijaz Zar Khan Jadoon Independent 13822
Nisar Safdar Khan Pakistan Muslim League 13556
Sardar Pervaiz Sarwar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6111
Sher Bahadur Khan Independent 2163
Sardar Sheraz Afzal Independent 608
Khurshid Azam Khan Independent 445
Sardar Aurangzeb Independent 185
Sardar Riaz Ahmed Khan Independent 158
Molana Fazal-ur-rehman Madni Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 144
Skindar Azem Independent 142
Sardar Mohammad Rafique Independent 67
Ishtiaq Azam Khan Independent 40

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-63 PK-53 PK-95 PK-39 PK-78 PK-73 PK-9 PK-25 PK-14 PK-82 PK-2 PK-41 PK-74 PK-8 PK-34 PK-61 PK-50 PK-64 PK-24 PK-81 PK-79 PK-84 PK-52 PK-29 PK-40 PK-31 PK-93 PK-62 PK-57 PK-20 PK-5 PK-54 PK-58 PK-35 PK-18 PK-75 PK-37 PK-68 PK-99 PK-16 PK-98 PK-36