General Elections 2008

PK-5 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Swat-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Ateef Ur Rehman from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 9184 votes, the second runner up was Engineer Shakir Ullah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 6892 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 137198 voters registered in PK-5, out of which 31996 votes were polled out, 31240 votes were valid and 754 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 23.32 % for PK-5 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-5 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-5

Vote Registered 137198
Vote Polled 31996
Valid Votes 31240
Rejected Votes 754
Percentage of Votes Polled 23.32 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-5

Candidates Party Votes
Ateef Ur Rehman Awami National Party 9184
Engineer Shakir Ullah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6892
Mulana Aman Ullah Haqqani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 5604
Yaseen Khan Khalil Independent 5292
Iqtedar Ahmed Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2374
Haji Noor Wali Independent 795
Fazal Adnan Khan Yousaf Zai Independent 312
Muhammad Naeem Khan Pakistan Muslim League 215
Siraj Ul Haq Independent 155
Kalsoom Ghani Independent 59
Safeer Ullah Khan Khalil Independent 52
Muhammad Nisar Khalil Advocate Independent 51
Haji Aftab Muhammad Independent 17
Muhammad Anwar Khalil Advocate Independent 11
Peer Fida Muhammad Advocate Independent 11

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-10 PK-2 PK-15 PK-73 PK-57 PK-59 PK-80 PK-51 PK-39 PK-38 PK-40 PK-33 PK-30 PK-88 PK-37 PK-1 PK-95 PK-20 PK-66 PK-72 PK-36 PK-53 PK-50 PK-12 PK-8 PK-26 PK-96 PK-35 PK-82 PK-4 PK-81 PK-24 PK-71 PK-69 PK-43 PK-55 PK-41 PK-23 PK-99 PK-6 PK-68 PK-98