General Elections 2008

PK-50 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Mardan-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Qazi Muhammad Asad Khan from Independent was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 25057 votes, the second runner up was Arshad Ayub Khan from Independent who got 21207 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 140578 voters registered in PK-50, out of which 59922 votes were polled out, 58677 votes were valid and 1326 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42.63 % for PK-50 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-50 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-50

Vote Registered 140578
Vote Polled 59922
Valid Votes 58677
Rejected Votes 1326
Percentage of Votes Polled 42.63 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-50

Candidates Party Votes
Qazi Muhammad Asad Khan Independent 25057
Arshad Ayub Khan Independent 21207
Dr. Faiza Bibi Rashid Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10465
Muhammad Sheharyar Khan Independent 1004
Dr. Muhammad Riaz Baig Independent 415
Mumtaz Hussain Hashmi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 388
Raja Tahir Khan Independent 141

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-28 PK-81 PK-49 PK-8 PK-44 PK-6 PK-40 PK-94 PK-27 PK-87 PK-58 PK-64 PK-83 PK-61 PK-98 PK-75 PK-96 PK-23 PK-68 PK-85 PK-55 PK-66 PK-5 PK-45 PK-3 PK-91 PK-56 PK-54 PK-35 PK-69 PK-74 PK-11 PK-41 PK-46 PK-60 PK-18 PK-1 PK-50 PK-26 PK-14 PK-7 PK-4