General Elections 2008

PK-53 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Mardan-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Muhammad Shuja Khan from Independent was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 25858 votes, the second runner up was Baber Saleem Swati from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 12504 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 158185 voters registered in PK-53, out of which 60724 votes were polled out, 58897 votes were valid and 2178 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 38.38 % for PK-53 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-53 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-53

Vote Registered 158185
Vote Polled 60724
Valid Votes 58897
Rejected Votes 2178
Percentage of Votes Polled 38.38 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-53

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Shuja Khan Independent 25858
Baber Saleem Swati Pakistan Muslim League (N) 12504
Sardar Zahoor Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12278
Muhammad Tariq Khan Swati Pakistan Muslim League 8013
Gulnaz Shah Gillani Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 244

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-34 PK-79 PK-91 PK-96 PK-58 PK-78 PK-7 PK-59 PK-55 PK-12 PK-99 PK-35 PK-19 PK-98 PK-60 PK-87 PK-52 PK-51 PK-74 PK-70 PK-54 PK-97 PK-94 PK-9 PK-8 PK-1 PK-49 PK-6 PK-4 PK-85 PK-76 PK-47 PK-65 PK-31 PK-62 PK-82 PK-53 PK-30 PK-57 PK-63 PK-84 PK-77