General Elections 2008

PK-55 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Mardan-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Mufti Khafiat Ullah from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 26782 votes, the second runner up was Shahzada Muhammad Gushtasp Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 22217 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 153277 voters registered in PK-55, out of which 50743 votes were polled out, 49896 votes were valid and 1109 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 33.10 % for PK-55 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-55 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-55

Vote Registered 153277
Vote Polled 50743
Valid Votes 49896
Rejected Votes 1109
Percentage of Votes Polled 33.10 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-55

Candidates Party Votes
Mufti Khafiat Ullah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 26782
Shahzada Muhammad Gushtasp Khan Pakistan Muslim League 22217
Sajjad Ahmed Paracha Independent 505
Naveed Akhtar Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 392

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-11 PK-41 PK-36 PK-38 PK-93 PK-89 PK-64 PK-45 PK-79 PK-49 PK-70 PK-61 PK-58 PK-20 PK-29 PK-26 PK-53 PK-51 PK-63 PK-2 PK-37 PK-6 PK-87 PK-74 PK-62 PK-69 PK-59 PK-1 PK-34 PK-8 PK-77 PK-33 PK-60 PK-16 PK-27 PK-97 PK-31 PK-81 PK-43 PK-40 PK-39 PK-44