General Elections 2008

PK-56 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Charsadda-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Waji-uz-zaman Khan from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 27011 votes, the second runner up was Moulana Nasir Mehmood from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 14079 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 170919 voters registered in PK-56, out of which 60741 votes were polled out, 59125 votes were valid and 1663 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.00 % for PK-56 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-56 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-56

Vote Registered 170919
Vote Polled 60741
Valid Votes 59125
Rejected Votes 1663
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.00 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-56

Candidates Party Votes
Waji-uz-zaman Khan Pakistan Muslim League 27011
Moulana Nasir Mehmood Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 14079
Haq Nawaz Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 5995
Sardar Waqar Ul Mulk Gojjar Independent 5746
Sardar Abdur Resheed Ayub Independent 2035

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-61 PK-75 PK-96 PK-1 PK-27 PK-69 PK-9 PK-28 PK-57 PK-29 PK-33 PK-87 PK-59 PK-43 PK-68 PK-41 PK-17 PK-86 PK-11 PK-4 PK-40 PK-52 PK-19 PK-44 PK-10 PK-58 PK-47 PK-65 PK-24 PK-12 PK-31 PK-2 PK-30 PK-85 PK-83 PK-35 PK-48 PK-39 PK-46 PK-62 PK-71 PK-94