General Elections 2008

PK-68 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Peshawar-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Makhdumzada Syed Murid Kazim Shah from Independent was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 28484 votes, the second runner up was Ekhtesham Javed Akbar Khan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 28281 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 113590 voters registered in PK-68, out of which 58909 votes were polled out, 57968 votes were valid and 1025 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.86 % for PK-68 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-68 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-68

Vote Registered 113590
Vote Polled 58909
Valid Votes 57968
Rejected Votes 1025
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.86 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-68

Candidates Party Votes
Makhdumzada Syed Murid Kazim Shah Independent 28484
Ekhtesham Javed Akbar Khan Pakistan Muslim League 28281
Junaid Tariq Quaraishi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 389
Makhdumzada Syed Muhammad Aftab Haider Shah Independent 325
Anwar Latif Khan Independent 256
Faqir Zada Abdul Wajid Independent 176
Ansar Khan Alizai Independent 93

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-17 PK-38 PK-65 PK-1 PK-8 PK-20 PK-87 PK-74 PK-43 PK-50 PK-94 PK-3 PK-29 PK-19 PK-66 PK-33 PK-63 PK-72 PK-76 PK-56 PK-78 PK-58 PK-40 PK-83 PK-80 PK-59 PK-54 PK-64 PK-25 PK-48 PK-53 PK-14 PK-88 PK-30 PK-51 PK-93 PK-31 PK-57 PK-27 PK-49 PK-47 PK-85