General Elections 2008

PK-79 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Peshawar-XIV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Said Rahim from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 11105 votes, the second runner up was Shah Bakht Rawan from Pakistan Muslim League who got 9070 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 111251 voters registered in PK-79, out of which 26102 votes were polled out, 24816 votes were valid and 1369 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 23.46 % for PK-79 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-79 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-79

Vote Registered 111251
Vote Polled 26102
Valid Votes 24816
Rejected Votes 1369
Percentage of Votes Polled 23.46 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-79

Candidates Party Votes
Said Rahim Awami National Party 11105
Shah Bakht Rawan Pakistan Muslim League 9070
Maulana Haleem Ur Rehman Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 4641

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-71 PK-99 PK-43 PK-9 PK-1 PK-63 PK-10 PK-32 PK-95 PK-48 PK-61 PK-68 PK-51 PK-66 PK-16 PK-50 PK-64 PK-74 PK-83 PK-69 PK-52 PK-57 PK-17 PK-11 PK-49 PK-24 PK-90 PK-81 PK-12 PK-91 PK-2 PK-45 PK-5 PK-4 PK-89 PK-82 PK-59 PK-40 PK-55 PK-79 PK-20 PK-44