General Elections 2008

PK-8 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Swat-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Malik Tamash Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 6869 votes, the second runner up was Arbab Akbar Hayat from Pakistan Muslim League who got 6032 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 88622 voters registered in PK-8, out of which 28340 votes were polled out, 28142 votes were valid and 793 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 31.97 % for PK-8 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-8 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-8

Vote Registered 88622
Vote Polled 28340
Valid Votes 28142
Rejected Votes 793
Percentage of Votes Polled 31.97 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-8

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Tamash Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6869
Arbab Akbar Hayat Pakistan Muslim League 6032
Asif Iqbal Daudzai Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 5636
Arbab Nazir Ahmed Khan Awami National Party 3914
Jehanzeb Khan Independent 1975
Rashid Mahmood Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1754
Shahid Hussain Independent 1593
Sajjad Gul Independent 197
Javed Iqbal Independent 81
Sawar Khan Independent 19

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-18 PK-85 PK-37 PK-75 PK-70 PK-78 PK-24 PK-82 PK-38 PK-44 PK-47 PK-28 PK-17 PK-86 PK-49 PK-31 PK-16 PK-7 PK-53 PK-96 PK-72 PK-10 PK-89 PK-90 PK-20 PK-39 PK-66 PK-88 PK-3 PK-35 PK-12 PK-9 PK-87 PK-80 PK-25 PK-26 PK-34 PK-23 PK-55 PK-92 PK-5 PK-54