General Elections 2008

PK-81 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Kohat-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Sher Shah Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 7731 votes, the second runner up was Afzal Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 5264 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 110961 voters registered in PK-81, out of which 24175 votes were polled out, 23857 votes were valid and 318 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 21.79 % for PK-81 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-81 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-81

Vote Registered 110961
Vote Polled 24175
Valid Votes 23857
Rejected Votes 318
Percentage of Votes Polled 21.79 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-81

Candidates Party Votes
Sher Shah Khan Awami National Party 7731
Afzal Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 5264
Miangul Shaharyar Amirzeb Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4109
Malik Tahir Muhammad Khan Independent 3451
Maulana Nizam-ud-din Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 3039
Syed Akbar Shah Lala Independent 224
Mohsin Badshsh, Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 39

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-10 PK-57 PK-47 PK-3 PK-15 PK-8 PK-66 PK-88 PK-81 PK-30 PK-92 PK-39 PK-61 PK-16 PK-59 PK-75 PK-84 PK-2 PK-69 PK-80 PK-24 PK-26 PK-68 PK-96 PK-49 PK-65 PK-35 PK-63 PK-14 PK-76 PK-89 PK-34 PK-79 PK-77 PK-37 PK-70 PK-41 PK-54 PK-56 PK-5 PK-71 PK-19