General Elections 2008

PK-83 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Hangu-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Rahmat Ali from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 7518 votes, the second runner up was Haji Jalat from Pakistan Muslim League who got 3884 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 114574 voters registered in PK-83, out of which 20129 votes were polled out, 19531 votes were valid and 598 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 00 % for PK-83 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-83 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-83

Vote Registered 114574
Vote Polled 20129
Valid Votes 19531
Rejected Votes 598
Percentage of Votes Polled 00 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-83

Candidates Party Votes
Rahmat Ali Awami National Party 7518
Haji Jalat Pakistan Muslim League 3884
Sher Muhammad Khan Alis Sher Khan Independent 3825
Hussain Ahmad Kanjo Independent 3750
Muhammad Khan Nazarabad Independent 554

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-92 PK-68 PK-78 PK-7 PK-61 PK-50 PK-57 PK-20 PK-9 PK-77 PK-46 PK-40 PK-72 PK-47 PK-30 PK-6 PK-16 PK-26 PK-52 PK-56 PK-98 PK-5 PK-31 PK-94 PK-71 PK-69 PK-62 PK-25 PK-65 PK-37 PK-64 PK-87 PK-23 PK-59 PK-19 PK-96 PK-28 PK-54 PK-48 PK-53 PK-81 PK-12