General Elections 2008

PK-84 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Hangu-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Mohammad Ayub Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 6999 votes, the second runner up was Mohammad Anwar Zaman from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 4547 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 129333 voters registered in PK-84, out of which 19583 votes were polled out, 18840 votes were valid and 750 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 15.14 % for PK-84 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-84 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-84

Vote Registered 129333
Vote Polled 19583
Valid Votes 18840
Rejected Votes 750
Percentage of Votes Polled 15.14 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-84

Candidates Party Votes
Mohammad Ayub Khan Awami National Party 6999
Mohammad Anwar Zaman Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4547
Qari Mahmood Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 3341
Sher Alam Khan Independent 1528
Matiullah Khan Independent 786
Muhammad Ishaq Khan Independent 301
Mohammad Riaz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 141

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-87 PK-39 PK-35 PK-94 PK-34 PK-80 PK-8 PK-81 PK-33 PK-2 PK-93 PK-51 PK-53 PK-55 PK-59 PK-40 PK-82 PK-27 PK-48 PK-23 PK-10 PK-11 PK-56 PK-16 PK-72 PK-63 PK-31 PK-9 PK-50 PK-18 PK-96 PK-78 PK-38 PK-91 PK-99 PK-15 PK-3 PK-98 PK-77 PK-79 PK-47 PK-43