General Elections 2008

PK-97 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Dera Ismail Khan-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Dr. Zakirullah Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 9957 votes, the second runner up was Gul Nasib Khan from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 3644 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 87125 voters registered in PK-97, out of which 29088 votes were polled out, 29315 votes were valid and 836 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 33.386 % for PK-97 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-97 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-97

Vote Registered 87125
Vote Polled 29088
Valid Votes 29315
Rejected Votes 836
Percentage of Votes Polled 33.386 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-97

Candidates Party Votes
Dr. Zakirullah Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9957
Gul Nasib Khan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 3644
Hussain Shah Awami National Party 3574
Ikram Ghani Pakistan Muslim League 2618
Asmat Muhammad Pakistan Muslim League (N) 89
Khwaja Faizul Akram Independent 52

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-60 PK-94 PK-87 PK-97 PK-92 PK-70 PK-81 PK-72 PK-86 PK-51 PK-47 PK-48 PK-38 PK-90 PK-19 PK-76 PK-37 PK-27 PK-49 PK-35 PK-55 PK-78 PK-59 PK-99 PK-11 PK-93 PK-12 PK-80 PK-10 PK-4 PK-65 PK-16 PK-95 PK-64 PK-62 PK-9 PK-46 PK-85 PK-82 PK-71 PK-61 PK-14