General Elections 2008

PP-1 Punjab Assembly Attock-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Raja Fayyaz Sarwar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 40817 votes, the second runner up was Raja Muhammad Shafqat Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 32965 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 219078 voters registered in PP-1, out of which 105213 votes were polled out, 101958 votes were valid and 2721 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.02 % for PP-1 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-1 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-1

Vote Registered 219078
Vote Polled 105213
Valid Votes 101958
Rejected Votes 2721
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.02 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-1

Candidates Party Votes
Raja Fayyaz Sarwar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 40817
Raja Muhammad Shafqat Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 32965
Sardar Muhammad Sajid Khan Pakistan Muslim League 25218
Sohail Irfan Abbasi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1450
Muhammad Safarish Abbassi Independent 1019

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-243 PP-85 PP-207 PP-98 PP-72 PP-249 PP-10 PP-110 PP-91 PP-77 PP-288 PP-132 PP-215 PP-183 PP-58 PP-153 PP-4 PP-200 PP-51 PP-253 PP-130 PP-275 PP-242 PP-49 PP-44 PP-279 PP-161 PP-62 PP-140 PP-5 PP-240 PP-149 PP-198 PP-273 PP-134 PP-208 PP-20 PP-18 PP-118 PP-246 PP-222 PP-138