General Elections 2008

PP-103 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Hamid Nasir Chattha from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32229 votes, the second runner up was Chohdary Shaukat Hayat Chattha from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 31440 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 180126 voters registered in PP-103, out of which 82937 votes were polled out, 80764 votes were valid and 2264 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.05 % for PP-103 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-103 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-103

Vote Registered 180126
Vote Polled 82937
Valid Votes 80764
Rejected Votes 2264
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.05 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-103

Candidates Party Votes
Hamid Nasir Chattha Pakistan Muslim League 32229
Chohdary Shaukat Hayat Chattha Pakistan Muslim League (N) 31440
Chohdary Usman Talib Chattha Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15956
Muhammad Ahmad Chattha Independent 905
Gohar Fatima Chattha Independent 154
Chohdary Muhammad Akhtar Islam Hanjra. Independent 64
Aftab Akram Chattha Independent 16

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-111 PP-235 PP-62 PP-85 PP-52 PP-123 PP-139 PP-152 PP-104 PP-97 PP-9 PP-202 PP-185 PP-155 PP-1 PP-14 PP-282 PP-89 PP-191 PP-249 PP-186 PP-138 PP-119 PP-6 PP-96 PP-231 PP-74 PP-222 PP-172 PP-248 PP-289 PP-181 PP-237 PP-151 PP-207 PP-95 PP-71 PP-35 PP-195 PP-228 PP-2 PP-42