General Elections 2008

PP-105 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-IX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Fiaz Ahmed from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34134 votes, the second runner up was Haji Rai Riasat Ali from Pakistan Muslim League who got 24507 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 137307 voters registered in PP-105, out of which 79403 votes were polled out, 76020 votes were valid and 3404 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.83 % for PP-105 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-105 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-105

Vote Registered 137307
Vote Polled 79403
Valid Votes 76020
Rejected Votes 3404
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-105

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Fiaz Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 34134
Haji Rai Riasat Ali Pakistan Muslim League 24507
Syed Shabbir Hussain Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 10844
Rana Muhammad Saleem Shakar Independent 6119
Ch. Shoukat Ali Bhatti Independent 206
Rana Muhammad Nawaz Independent 141
Laila Muqaddas Adovcate Independent 38
Mian Shoaib Ahmad Virk Independent 18
Syed Waseem-ul- Hassan Naqvi Independent 13

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-251 PP-176 PP-147 PP-110 PP-290 PP-86 PP-250 PP-137 PP-192 PP-115 PP-165 PP-21 PP-217 PP-289 PP-102 PP-167 PP-50 PP-294 PP-8 PP-156 PP-276 PP-223 PP-118 PP-285 PP-67 PP-157 PP-107 PP-163 PP-181 PP-186 PP-278 PP-214 PP-257 PP-136 PP-44 PP-179 PP-43 PP-195 PP-74 PP-127 PP-243 PP-79