General Elections 2008

PP-107 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-XI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Shahid Hussain Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32195 votes, the second runner up was Syed Shoaib Shah Nawaz from Independent who got 25754 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 129005 voters registered in PP-107, out of which 79931 votes were polled out, 64641 votes were valid and 1199 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 61.96 % for PP-107 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-107 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-107

Vote Registered 129005
Vote Polled 79931
Valid Votes 64641
Rejected Votes 1199
Percentage of Votes Polled 61.96 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-107

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Shahid Hussain Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 32195
Syed Shoaib Shah Nawaz Independent 25754
Rai Muhammad Ishaq Kharal Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3474
Sheikh Muhammad Arifeen Independent 2568
Ch. Mushtaq Ahmed Mona Pakistan Muslim League 323
Mian Azhar Ali Sultan Bhatti Independent 125
Sardar Babar Sohail Gujjar Independent 95
Malik Muhammad Wazir Awan Independent 52
Akhtar Hussain Khan Bhatti Advocate Independent 23
Ch. Qamar Javaid Gujjar Independent 17
Mohtarma Sobia Saif Bhatti Independent 15

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-245 PP-222 PP-8 PP-197 PP-173 PP-219 PP-16 PP-199 PP-128 PP-212 PP-240 PP-186 PP-195 PP-109 PP-166 PP-223 PP-45 PP-75 PP-214 PP-145 PP-138 PP-234 PP-76 PP-206 PP-246 PP-292 PP-108 PP-7 PP-184 PP-28 PP-272 PP-99 PP-81 PP-241 PP-218 PP-22 PP-286 PP-53 PP-172 PP-204 PP-297 PP-294