General Elections 2008

PP-108 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-XII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Khalid Javed Asghar Ghural from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 46765 votes, the second runner up was Nawabzada Muzaffar Ali Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 23338 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 150656 voters registered in PP-108, out of which 89166 votes were polled out, 86453 votes were valid and 2863 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59.18 % for PP-108 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-108 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-108

Vote Registered 150656
Vote Polled 89166
Valid Votes 86453
Rejected Votes 2863
Percentage of Votes Polled 59.18 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-108

Candidates Party Votes
Khalid Javed Asghar Ghural Pakistan Muslim League 46765
Nawabzada Muzaffar Ali Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 23338
Muhammad Ashraf Independent 8403
Shabbir Ahmed Pakistan Muslim League (N) 7290
Sheraz Ahmad Independent 382
Sajjad Ahmad Sajid Independent 261

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-93 PP-67 PP-276 PP-37 PP-251 PP-111 PP-21 PP-4 PP-222 PP-240 PP-128 PP-189 PP-202 PP-195 PP-289 PP-89 PP-249 PP-66 PP-274 PP-221 PP-77 PP-36 PP-286 PP-237 PP-92 PP-56 PP-110 PP-108 PP-242 PP-157 PP-40 PP-147 PP-216 PP-20 PP-164 PP-132 PP-270 PP-192 PP-99 PP-220 PP-188 PP-233