General Elections 2008

PP-113 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-XVII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mian Tariq Mehmood from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34924 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Jafar Iqbal from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 34705 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 160095 voters registered in PP-113, out of which 89004 votes were polled out, 84837 votes were valid and 4151 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.59 % for PP-113 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-113 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-113

Vote Registered 160095
Vote Polled 89004
Valid Votes 84837
Rejected Votes 4151
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.59 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-113

Candidates Party Votes
Mian Tariq Mehmood Pakistan Muslim League 34924
Ch. Jafar Iqbal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 34705
Mian Khalid Rafique Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 14389
Ch. Arshad Mehmood Independent 324
Khalid Hussain Advocate Independent 158
Ch. Ali Riaz Advocate Independent 73

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-282 PP-2 PP-247 PP-218 PP-82 PP-195 PP-62 PP-276 PP-182 PP-16 PP-76 PP-230 PP-6 PP-155 PP-107 PP-220 PP-223 PP-242 PP-271 PP-272 PP-40 PP-232 PP-181 PP-294 PP-176 PP-267 PP-148 PP-197 PP-140 PP-39 PP-68 PP-270 PP-44 PP-163 PP-63 PP-167 PP-41 PP-106 PP-35 PP-145 PP-101 PP-269