General Elections 2008

PP-114 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-XVIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Muhammad Arshad from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 44234 votes, the second runner up was Raja Naeem Nawaz from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 28833 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 176105 voters registered in PP-114, out of which 94744 votes were polled out, 92878 votes were valid and 2284 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 53.79 % for PP-114 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-114 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-114

Vote Registered 176105
Vote Polled 94744
Valid Votes 92878
Rejected Votes 2284
Percentage of Votes Polled 53.79 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-114

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Muhammad Arshad Pakistan Muslim League 44234
Raja Naeem Nawaz Pakistan Muslim League (N) 28833
Muhammad Ilyas Ch. Independent 11139
Naeem Aslam Chaudhry Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 8360
Ali Asghar Independent 226
Noman Ashraf Independent 45
Sumaira Khalid Chaudhry Independent 26
Ch. Ayyaz Ahmad Independent 25

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-175 PP-234 PP-282 PP-283 PP-125 PP-184 PP-10 PP-27 PP-41 PP-262 PP-112 PP-1 PP-15 PP-103 PP-99 PP-244 PP-204 PP-107 PP-64 PP-119 PP-43 PP-108 PP-188 PP-106 PP-47 PP-88 PP-238 PP-258 PP-135 PP-211 PP-284 PP-34 PP-67 PP-205 PP-105 PP-136 PP-45 PP-9 PP-228 PP-260 PP-147 PP-214