General Elections 2008

PP-116 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-XX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Tariq Mehmood Sahi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 27403 votes, the second runner up was Faiza Mustaq D/o Dewan Mushtaq Ahmed from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 22799 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 147163 voters registered in PP-116, out of which 75384 votes were polled out, 70092 votes were valid and 1570 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.22 % for PP-116 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-116 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-116

Vote Registered 147163
Vote Polled 75384
Valid Votes 70092
Rejected Votes 1570
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.22 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-116

Candidates Party Votes
Tariq Mehmood Sahi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27403
Faiza Mustaq D/o Dewan Mushtaq Ahmed Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22799
Hameeda Waheed-ud-din Pakistan Muslim League 19638
Muhammad Tariq Independent 44
Chaudhry Saqib Imran Advocate Independent 28
Amjad Hussain Lodhi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 25

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-91 PP-12 PP-161 PP-118 PP-97 PP-215 PP-88 PP-61 PP-189 PP-2 PP-19 PP-286 PP-276 PP-54 PP-53 PP-57 PP-204 PP-46 PP-40 PP-25 PP-74 PP-217 PP-55 PP-198 PP-123 PP-142 PP-92 PP-1 PP-255 PP-49 PP-282 PP-157 PP-293 PP-50 PP-68 PP-267 PP-273 PP-85 PP-221 PP-225 PP-258 PP-44