General Elections 2008

PP-118 Punjab Assembly Toba tek Singh-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Major (r) Zulfiqar Ali Gondal from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 20859 votes, the second runner up was Ahmad Khan Bhatti from Pakistan Muslim League who got 19081 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 108577 voters registered in PP-118, out of which 48285 votes were polled out, 47596 votes were valid and 689 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.47 % for PP-118 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-118 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-118

Vote Registered 108577
Vote Polled 48285
Valid Votes 47596
Rejected Votes 689
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.47 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-118

Candidates Party Votes
Major (r) Zulfiqar Ali Gondal Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 20859
Ahmad Khan Bhatti Pakistan Muslim League 19081
Liaqut Ali Ranjha Independent 6676
Chaudhry Baqar Hussain Bhatti Independent 402
Ikram Ullah Ranjha Independent 248
Fauzia Waqar Independent 211
Muhammad Hanif Gujjar Independent 30
Raja Shahzad Mahmood Siddiqi Independent 25
Aman Ullah Bhore Independent 18
Mian Azmat Ali Lalika Independent 18
Shaukat Nawaz Gondal Independent 16
Muhammad Sharif Shafqat Lalika Independent 12

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-146 PP-206 PP-207 PP-13 PP-200 PP-208 PP-171 PP-201 PP-137 PP-117 PP-116 PP-164 PP-170 PP-42 PP-50 PP-63 PP-118 PP-176 PP-18 PP-40 PP-209 PP-95 PP-211 PP-258 PP-190 PP-88 PP-105 PP-25 PP-182 PP-263 PP-202 PP-152 PP-177 PP-187 PP-8 PP-76 PP-59 PP-34 PP-225 PP-240 PP-98 PP-23