General Elections 2008

PP-125 Punjab Assembly Jhang-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Tahir Mehmood Hundli from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 27721 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Khush Akhtar Subhani. from Pakistan Muslim League who got 26360 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 126100 voters registered in PP-125, out of which 74632 votes were polled out, 72139 votes were valid and 2494 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59.02 % for PP-125 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-125 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-125

Vote Registered 126100
Vote Polled 74632
Valid Votes 72139
Rejected Votes 2494
Percentage of Votes Polled 59.02 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-125

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Tahir Mehmood Hundli Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27721
Ch. Khush Akhtar Subhani. Pakistan Muslim League 26360
Ch. Mohammad Rafi. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 17729
Ch. Ghulam Mustafa. Independent 231
Ch.tariq Subhani. Independent 65
Mohammad Haq Nawaz Bhalli. Independent 33

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-229 PP-218 PP-15 PP-286 PP-192 PP-238 PP-103 PP-237 PP-239 PP-36 PP-194 PP-52 PP-242 PP-31 PP-85 PP-53 PP-148 PP-118 PP-79 PP-112 PP-184 PP-81 PP-41 PP-27 PP-213 PP-156 PP-88 PP-264 PP-240 PP-108 PP-274 PP-288 PP-226 PP-3 PP-54 PP-173 PP-73 PP-68 PP-49 PP-282 PP-104 PP-290