General Elections 2008

PP-13 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Ghulam Raza from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 12969 votes, the second runner up was Raja Shahid Mehmood Pappu from Independent who got 4006 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 143316 voters registered in PP-13, out of which 25361 votes were polled out, 25062 votes were valid and 299 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 17.69 % for PP-13 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-13 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-13

Vote Registered 143316
Vote Polled 25361
Valid Votes 25062
Rejected Votes 299
Percentage of Votes Polled 17.69 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-13

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Ghulam Raza Pakistan Muslim League (N) 12969
Raja Shahid Mehmood Pappu Independent 4006
Ishtiaq Ahmed Mirza Independent 3955
Ch. Muhammad Adnan Pakistan Muslim League 3303
Abid Pervez (alias Abid Mughal) Awami Muslim League Pakistan 719
Sanobar Gul Independent 31
Sher Muhammad Khan Independent 22
Khalid Iqbal Bhatti Independent 19
Sheikh Qadir Bakhsh Independent 18
Malik Muhammad Masood Independent 15
Sohail Ahmed (rana) Independent 5

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-106 PP-237 PP-220 PP-114 PP-177 PP-47 PP-213 PP-184 PP-29 PP-172 PP-66 PP-117 PP-257 PP-86 PP-195 PP-17 PP-137 PP-182 PP-51 PP-123 PP-103 PP-148 PP-30 PP-289 PP-238 PP-189 PP-6 PP-179 PP-297 PP-235 PP-94 PP-41 PP-53 PP-121 PP-246 PP-93 PP-230 PP-274 PP-54 PP-255 PP-158 PP-212