General Elections 2008

PP-132 Punjab Assembly Nankana Sahib-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Awais Qasim Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 33382 votes, the second runner up was Syed Saeed Ul Hassan Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 28732 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 126511 voters registered in PP-132, out of which 70736 votes were polled out, 68484 votes were valid and 2252 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.91 % for PP-132 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-132 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-132

Vote Registered 126511
Vote Polled 70736
Valid Votes 68484
Rejected Votes 2252
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.91 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-132

Candidates Party Votes
Awais Qasim Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 33382
Syed Saeed Ul Hassan Shah Pakistan Muslim League 28732
Zaigham Mushtaq Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 5887
Ch.naseer Ahmed Gujjar Independent 483

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-213 PP-108 PP-61 PP-63 PP-249 PP-287 PP-59 PP-37 PP-167 PP-216 PP-288 PP-94 PP-98 PP-191 PP-79 PP-206 PP-3 PP-90 PP-262 PP-170 PP-83 PP-116 PP-199 PP-161 PP-160 PP-70 PP-53 PP-159 PP-237 PP-137 PP-179 PP-265 PP-36 PP-189 PP-117 PP-162 PP-51 PP-181 PP-222 PP-289 PP-23 PP-76