General Elections 2008

PP-133 Punjab Assembly Nankana Sahib-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Umer Sharif Ahmed from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 28989 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Nemat Ali Javed from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 22537 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 153918 voters registered in PP-133, out of which 76238 votes were polled out, 74430 votes were valid and 1808 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.53 % for PP-133 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-133 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-133

Vote Registered 153918
Vote Polled 76238
Valid Votes 74430
Rejected Votes 1808
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.53 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-133

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Umer Sharif Ahmed Pakistan Muslim League 28989
Dr. Nemat Ali Javed Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22537
Muhammad Ghias-ud-din Independent 22524

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-242 PP-23 PP-64 PP-132 PP-232 PP-73 PP-7 PP-88 PP-79 PP-86 PP-43 PP-4 PP-27 PP-281 PP-237 PP-125 PP-95 PP-65 PP-202 PP-182 PP-50 PP-69 PP-146 PP-57 PP-196 PP-279 PP-191 PP-150 PP-130 PP-143 PP-235 PP-185 PP-284 PP-297 PP-35 PP-218 PP-10 PP-189 PP-155 PP-133 PP-276 PP-239