General Elections 2008

PP-134 Punjab Assembly Nankana Sahib-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Abbas Chaudhary from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 17361 votes, the second runner up was Yasin Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 15951 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 123493 voters registered in PP-134, out of which 68844 votes were polled out, 65023 votes were valid and 3829 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.74 % for PP-134 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-134 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-134

Vote Registered 123493
Vote Polled 68844
Valid Votes 65023
Rejected Votes 3829
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.74 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-134

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Abbas Chaudhary Pakistan Muslim League 17361
Yasin Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15951
Daniyal Aziz Independent 12078
Muhammad Saqib Idrees Taj Independent 10308
Ali Hussain Zahid Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 7864
Asrar Ahmad Khan Independent 849
Muhammad Waqar Ahmad Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 321
Abbas Ali Khan Advocate Independent 187
Munan Khan Independent 48
Inam Ullah Khan Independent 45
Muhammad Ashfaq Khan Advocate Independent 11

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-63 PP-179 PP-115 PP-202 PP-247 PP-293 PP-76 PP-68 PP-38 PP-177 PP-160 PP-239 PP-210 PP-96 PP-28 PP-259 PP-71 PP-157 PP-221 PP-113 PP-200 PP-69 PP-270 PP-91 PP-45 PP-249 PP-265 PP-258 PP-77 PP-22 PP-171 PP-5 PP-107 PP-153 PP-88 PP-123 PP-110 PP-250 PP-192 PP-154 PP-105 PP-64