General Elections 2008

PP-137 Punjab Assembly Sheikhupura-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Rana Muhammad Iqbal Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22014 votes, the second runner up was Sami Ullah Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 17384 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 120981 voters registered in PP-137, out of which 49214 votes were polled out, 47458 votes were valid and 968 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 40.6 % for PP-137 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-137 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-137

Vote Registered 120981
Vote Polled 49214
Valid Votes 47458
Rejected Votes 968
Percentage of Votes Polled 40.6 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-137

Candidates Party Votes
Rana Muhammad Iqbal Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22014
Sami Ullah Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17384
Hafiz Abdul Ghaffar Pakistan Muslim League 6546
Ch. Muhammad Sarfaraz Independent 1104
Muhammad Qasim Khan Independent 207
Rana Farhat Ali Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 93
Inam Ullah Khan Independent 60
Rana Nasar Iqbal Independent 35
Rana Ahsan Sharafat Independent 15

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-56 PP-110 PP-252 PP-253 PP-209 PP-225 PP-290 PP-259 PP-88 PP-195 PP-139 PP-13 PP-119 PP-127 PP-257 PP-4 PP-254 PP-53 PP-165 PP-97 PP-160 PP-87 PP-205 PP-198 PP-100 PP-261 PP-101 PP-180 PP-168 PP-35 PP-246 PP-145 PP-297 PP-296 PP-116 PP-80 PP-234 PP-120 PP-75 PP-129 PP-238 PP-79