General Elections 2008

PP-138 Punjab Assembly Sheikhupura-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Dr. Asad Ashraf from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 19552 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Abdul Qadir from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 10207 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 129869 voters registered in PP-138, out of which 45807 votes were polled out, 44722 votes were valid and 971 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 35.2 % for PP-138 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-138 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-138

Vote Registered 129869
Vote Polled 45807
Valid Votes 44722
Rejected Votes 971
Percentage of Votes Polled 35.2 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-138

Candidates Party Votes
Dr. Asad Ashraf Pakistan Muslim League (N) 19552
Ch. Abdul Qadir Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10207
Haji Qaiser Ameen Butt Independent 10067
Zaheer Ahmad Ch. Pakistan Muslim League 3541
Inam Ullah Khan Independent 606
Ch. Muhammad Sagheer Anwar Independent 443
Hammad Maqsood Gill Independent 175
Dr. Malik Muhammad Tariq Mehmood Qadri Independent 62
Nadeem Haider Butt Independent 28
Rana Ahsan Sharafat Independent 22

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-228 PP-198 PP-259 PP-241 PP-242 PP-195 PP-159 PP-30 PP-200 PP-79 PP-218 PP-279 PP-171 PP-114 PP-226 PP-152 PP-287 PP-251 PP-58 PP-22 PP-104 PP-280 PP-6 PP-168 PP-112 PP-212 PP-97 PP-170 PP-243 PP-154 PP-264 PP-290 PP-99 PP-122 PP-155 PP-194 PP-82 PP-29 PP-3 PP-138 PP-265 PP-286