General Elections 2008

PP-143 Punjab Assembly Sheikhupura-IX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ch. Shahbaz Ahmed from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32440 votes, the second runner up was Mian Mohammad Bilal Asghar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 7673 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 134878 voters registered in PP-143, out of which 44172 votes were polled out, 43507 votes were valid and 665 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 32.75 % for PP-143 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-143 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-143

Vote Registered 134878
Vote Polled 44172
Valid Votes 43507
Rejected Votes 665
Percentage of Votes Polled 32.75 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-143

Candidates Party Votes
Ch. Shahbaz Ahmed Pakistan Muslim League (N) 32440
Mian Mohammad Bilal Asghar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 7673
Malik Mohammad Asghar Khan Pakistan Muslim League 3075
Malik Aziz-ur-rehman Independent 146
Muhammad Usman Malik Adv. Independent 120
Rana Muhammad Yaqoob Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 38
Noor Ahmed Ranjha Independent 15

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-64 PP-94 PP-59 PP-246 PP-86 PP-95 PP-6 PP-221 PP-245 PP-282 PP-25 PP-251 PP-91 PP-85 PP-238 PP-125 PP-292 PP-4 PP-20 PP-187 PP-208 PP-181 PP-148 PP-194 PP-230 PP-96 PP-286 PP-119 PP-161 PP-277 PP-45 PP-143 PP-270 PP-200 PP-222 PP-19 PP-109 PP-283 PP-266 PP-3 PP-196 PP-26